Advance polls open in Alberta byelection

Advance polls open on Wednesday in the byelection to select new MLAs in four Alberta electoral districts.

Candidates are vying for four seats in the legislature and are in the home stretch of the campaign going into Monday’s vote.

Alberta Premier Jim Prentice is looking for a seat along with Education Minister Gordon Dirks and Health Minister Stephen Mandel.

Advance polls open on Wednesday and run through to Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Electoral Divisions and Candidates:


  • Greg Clark
  • Gordon Dirks
  • John Fletcher
  • Stephanie McLean
  • Susan Wright


  • Jennifer Burgess
  • Michelle Glavine
  • Polly Knowlton Cockett
  • Kathy MacDonald
  • Dave Woody Phillips
  • Robert Prcic
  • Jim Prentice


  • Mike Ellis
  • David Khan
  • Brian Malkinson
  • Troy Millington
  • Sheila Taylor


  • Tim Grover
  • Rene Malenfant
  • Stephen Mandel
  • William Munsey
  • Bob Turner
  • Donna Wilson

Voter Assist Terminals are available for disabled electors at the following locations during Advance Polls:

  • Calgary-Elbow (Returning Office):  
    2204-2 Street SW, Calgary (Dr. Henry Huang Building – Holy Cross Centre)
  • Calgary-Foothills (Returning Office):  
    Unit 10, 5111 Northland Drive NW, Calgary (Northland Village Mall – main floor)
  • Calgary-West (Advance Poll):  
    7102-14 Avenue SW, Calgary (First Lutheran Church)
  • Edmonton-Whitemud (Returning Office):  
    Room 204, 3610 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton (Super 8 South)

Election Day is Monday October 27, 2014 and CTV Calgary will have complete coverage online and on the air of the vote as it unfolds.

Click HERE for more information on Alberta Byelection 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *